Uncategorized

Shaq Speaks on ‘Never Disrepectfully Cheating’ on Shaunie + BBW + New Book


Retired NBA player Shaquille O’Neal is currently promoting his latest book, Shaq Uncut: My Story. Inside the autobiography, Shaq made the statement he never disrespectfully cheated on his ex-wife Shaunie O’Neal (any form of cheating is disrespectful SHAQ!), however, he recently had the opportunity to explain exactly what he meant by that statement. In the book he says:

“At one time my ex-wife Shaunie and I were happy, but I admit it–I was a guy. I was a guy with too many options. Choosing to be with some of those women, well, that’s on me. In my mind, I never did it disrespectfully, but obviously I shouldn’t have done it all.”

“You know as well as I do relationships are about maintaining… It wasn’t the big stuff, it was the small stuff, and that’s my fault. I had things to do. I was trying to win, trying to make some money. I admit I wasn’t the best partner. I just didn’t know how. I’m learning now.”

In an interview with Hip Hollywood, he explained that he was never taught how to be a boyfriend and reveals how he feels about the Basketball Wives empire.

On saying he never disrespectfully cheated on his wife
It means growing up I was never taught how to be a boyfriend so the way I came into the relationship game, I just showed up and it was there. I wasn’t an expert when I got into that but you have to learn from our trails and tribulations. She’s a wonderful woman; a very smart woman and we talk every now and then but I’m a better man now. Sometimes you have to learn from your mistakes.

On the Basketball Wives empire?
It’s smart and I wish all those women well.

Leave a Reply

