Uncategorized

He’s A “Complete Idiot” Says Freeway Ricky Ross:Trial Date Set Against Rick Ross


Former Los Angeles drug kingpin “Freeway” Rick Ross has been battling to regain control of his name from the Miami rapper — who he accuses of stealing it — since his release from prison in 2009.

Although his initial lawsuit was dismissed in 2010, because the judge ruled that his name was associated with illegal activity, the 52-year-old businessman promised to appeal the decision … and file a new lawsuit.

Well, last April, Ross took his case to a state court, explaining that state law (in California) “protects people with their names and their likenesses.”

In a recent interview with AOL’s TheBoomBox.com, Freeway Rick revealed that the judge presiding over his current suit has ruled in his favor, and has decided to bring it to a public trial and a date is forthcoming.

“We’re still going to be doing depositions for the next couple weeks. The judge ruled that she’s going to make this a public trial,” Ross said.

While the former drug dealer just wanted his name back in the beginning and the cease and desist of itss usage, he’s learned much about the Miami-bred rap star in the process. And, after testimony during recent depositions, Ross says he’s lost all respect for him.

“I heard some really interesting testimony, probably the most interesting was the rapper, he showed me how big a clown he is,” Freeway Rick tells TheBoomBox.com. “I had a little respect for him, but after I saw his deposition, I have zero respect for him now. I think he’s a complete idiot. It’s a disgrace for me to have someone like this with my name. He doesn’t know what the name stands for, or how I got my name. He thinks that this name belongs to some big mafia guy who don’t care about nothing but himself and really, he’s just a pig.

“He’s totally lost,” he continued. “The way he’s going now, he’s going to destroy it all for himself and find his career in the dump and not know why. A lot of people don’t really understand how I’ve been able to stay relevant for 30 years. It’s because I love people, and when you love people, they love you back. You can’t go around spitting in people’s faces, thinking that no one is going to pull your card.”

That’s not all either. Ross promises to expose the rapper, releasing the deposition once the judge makes her final ruling.

“As soon as she makes the final ruling, I’ll be releasing William Roberts’ [aka Rick Ross] deposition publicly,” Freeway Ricky vowed. “I can’t wait, so everyone can see what a clown he is. The way he clowned me. He shook all the white people’s hand in the room and totally disrespected me in the room. When they get to see some of the things he says on camera … I couldn’t believe some of the things he said on camera. Let the world see it.”

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

