Videos

Mike Tyson Speaks On 90’s Jail Sentence + $380mil Blow Off [Video]


mike-tyson(2)

At one point in his life, Mike Tyson was on top of the world, considered the “Baddest Man on the Planet.” But, in 1992, the retired boxing great was sentenced to six years in prison for allegedly rape case… changing his life forever.

In a sit down with HLN, Tyson vividly recalls his time being locked up, and how it differed from his privileged life in the real world.

“I was living the life of luxury in prison too, just not the same as I was outside,” Tyson said of prison. “I had food, I was able to get what I wanted. I had girlfriends, it’s just not like your freedom.”

The boxing champ says he became institutionalized, and by the time he was released (in March 1995), he didn’t think he would be able to cope in the outside world.

“After I left prison, I have to admit I was scared,” Mike admitted. “You ain’t gonna believe this sh**. I had $380 million to $400 million in my bank account. And not a clue how I was gonna survive the next 400 seconds.”

Leave a Reply

