news

Chris Paul Say’s He’s ‘Excited’ About His Decision To Stay w/Clippers


chrispaul2

After announcing his commitment to the Los Angeles Clippers last week, Chris Paul explained how he came to the decision and expressed his exciting about his future with the franchise.

“I’m excited,” Paul told ESPN.com. “I’m excited about everything that’s going on with the team. I talked to my wife about it because I told her it was going to be a family decision. We even let ‘Little Chris’ chime in on it. It’s pretty cool to know where you’re going to be and to know you’re somewhere where you’re wanted. The fans have been amazing. I told my wife I felt like a rookie all over again just because I’m excited about the unexpected.”

CP3 verbally agreed to a five-year, $107 million contract extension with the Clippers when the NBA free agency period began on July 1.

That day, he tweeted, “I’M IN!!! #CLIPPERNATION”

Paul cannot officially sign his new contract until Wednesday (July 10), though.

Leave a Reply

